VIDEO: Giving fried frog legs a try

Viewpoints Online

Members of the Riverside City College Viewpoints staff tried fried frog legs at the 2015 LA County Fair. Check out what they think of the fair’s unique treat.

Alexis’ Review

Fried frog legs aren’t my thing. My first bite into the tiny, overpriced fried amphibian limb wasn’t too bad, but the more I ate the more I realized that they tasted very similar to the smell of frogs. Which, to me, is not very appetizing. The taste was a perfect mixture of chicken and fish and although I am a fan of both, this meat did not appeal to me at all. I could see why someone who enjoys salty, veiny meat would enjoy this rare delicacy but I will stick to the classic chicken strip.

Laura’s Review

The fair is known for its exotic foods by many visitors, however not all are courageous enough to try a fried frog…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

